How to apply for Duplicate Voter ID card in Rajasthan state Application Form Download and Required Documents Procedure

  1. priya.tyagi

    priya.tyagi New Member


    Rajasthan state is one of the largest state from India, as its total geographical is {three lakhs forty two thousand two hundred thirty nine} kilometers square. The state of Rajasthan is established on 1956 1st November. The largest city of the state is Jaipur and also capital city of the state. The total area of the state is distributed into seven divisions and further into districts such as:

    · Jaipur division: Jaipur,Alwar,Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Dausa.
    · Jodhpur division: Barmer, Jaisalmer, Jalore, Jodhpur, Pali, Sirohi.
    · Ajmer division: Ajmer, Bhilwara, Nagaur, Tonk.
    · Udaipur division: Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Pratapgarh, Dungarpur, Rajsamand.
    · Bikaner division: Bikaner, Churu, Sri Ganganagar, Hanumangarh.
    · Kota division: Baran, Bundi, Jhalawar, Kota.
    · Bharatpur division: Bharatpur , Dholpur, Karauli, Sawi Madhopur.

    The state of Rajasthan is also known as land of Kings. The famous “Thar Desert” is also situated in this state. And Jaipur its capital city is also known as Pink city. The state of Rajasthan has vibrant political history. The first elected Chief Minister of the state was Heera Lal Shastri who is from Indian National Congress. And the first Governor of the state was Gurmukh Nihal Singh. The state has unicameral Legislature. The legislative assembly of the state is situated in the Jaipur city. It is first formed in the 1952, March. There are total two hundred legislative assemblies. And these 200 assemblies are represented by 200 MLAs. From the two hundred legislative assembly seat, one hundred forty three (143) are general seats, thirty three (33) are reserved for Scheduled caste candidates and twenty four seats are reserved for scheduled tribe candidates. The time period is of five years. In the Rajasthan legislative assembly has three sessions as budget, winter and monsoon. Governor of the state is appointed by the President of India. The Chief Minister is the executive head of the state and present speaker of Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha is Kailash Meghwal.
    As we all know that India is democratic country and elections are a main part of democratic country. And voter ID card provides us the right to vote in elections. If in case anyone lost voter ID card then they has the opportunity to apply for duplicate voter ID card.


    From doing anything, you have to visit to your nearest Police Station and file a FIR and take hard copy of it and next

    Move towards your nearest BLO office and take application form 002 for duplicate voter ID. Take application form and fill in it details as name, Father’s name/Husband’s name, address details as phone number , address, E mail address, EPIC number etc and

    After it enclose it with mandatory documents as Identity proof and FIR copy. And when done all this, submit your application form to BLO office and take receipt, useful at time of receiving new copy of voter ID card.

    After all this an officer came to your address and cross checks all your information’s and documents. After all this you will receive your new copy of voter ID card in a month or 1.5 month.

    If during this process you have any complaint regarding any staff and any other problem you can contact to the concerned officer or to CEO of the state:

    Chief Electoral Officer- Dr. Govind Sharma

    Phone number- 2227794 (STD code: 0141)
    E Mail address:

    Here this guide for how to apply for duplicate voter ID card in the state of Rajasthan is complete. We hope you are satisfied from the entire step by step guide, provides simple and easy procedures. Thank you
  2. ummedsingh

    ummedsingh Guest

    please check status of application form for new voter id card i want to apply for it online.

Share This Page