How to apply for Duplicate Voter ID card in Maharashtra state CEO Application Form and Process to Apply

  1. priya.tyagi

    priya.tyagi New Member


    The state of Maharashtra is one of the major states of India. It is the third largest state of India as its total geographical area is three lakhs seven thousand seven hundred thirteen kilometers square. And the total population of the state is 112,372,972 and makes it second populous state in India. The state of Maharashtra is established on 1st May, 1960. The largest city and capital city of the state is same which is Mumbai. The total number of districts in the state is thirty six. The Governor of the state is C. Vidyasagar Rao. And the Chief Minister of the state is Devendra Fadnavis. The state has bicameral legislature are known as legislative assembly and Legislative council. In the legislative assembly has total seats are {two hundred eighty eight} and total seats in Legislative council are {seventy eight}. In the state has total Parliamentary constituencies are {forty eight}.
    The state of Maharashtra has rich political tradition. As in the early 17th century the state was land of fearless of Marathas. The state has many political parties in the state are such as Indian National Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party, Communist Party of India Marxist, Communist Party of India, Nationalist Congress Party, Shiv Sena, Indian National Lok Dal.
    The Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha or state legislative assembly is situated in Nariman Point in Mumbai, capital of Maharashtra. It is formed on 1960, May. There are three sessions in the Maharashtra legislative assembly such as budget, winter and monsoon. The present speaker of the Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha is Dilip Walse Patil, who belongs to Nationalist Congress Party. The Vidhan Parishad of Maharashtra has total seventy eight members, out of which 12 members are nominated by the governor and rest are indirectly elected by the Electoral College. It is a continuous house as one third members are retired every 2 year. The present chairman of the Vidhan Parishad is Shivajirao Deshmukh and deputy Chairman is Vasant Davkhare.


    People lose their voter ID card mostly while travelling. Theft can also be a reason of lose of voter Identity. Sometimes voter id car is simply misplaced or damaged accidentally. There is always a solution for everything, same as for lost voter ID card you have to apply for duplicate voter ID card. For this you have to follow the below given tasks for seeking duplicate voter ID card:

    1. File a FIR immediately after losing your voter id card.

    2. Keep copy of the FIR safe for further proceedings.

    3. Take application Form 002 for issuance of duplicate voter ID card.

    4. Form should be filled completely in all aspects. All details need to be correct and accurate, no detail should be wrong.

    5. An identity proof as driving license, Pan Card, Aadhaar card, Passport etc.

    6. And also attach FIR copy with form.

    Once the entire task is complete and all documents to be attached and submit the application form to your regional chief Electoral Commission office. And you will receive receipt of application ID to receive your document as new copy of voter ID card.


    Address: 6th floor room no 624, Mantralaya, Mumbai
    State: Maharashtra
    Fax number: 22835698
    Office number: 22025059
    STD code: 022
    E mail ID:

    In guide is useful for all the citizens of Maharashtra state who want to know about how to apply for duplicate voter ID card. Thank you
  2. guest

    guest New Member

    I want my voter id card this is a my my name geeta vishwakarma.

Share This Page