How to apply for Duplicate Voter ID card in Chhattisgarh state

  1. priya.tyagi

    priya.tyagi New Member


    Chhattisgarh is simply means as thirty six forts. Chhattisgarh is the central state of India. It is 10th largest state of India with total area of {one lakhs thirty five thousand one hundred ninety four} kilometers square. The state of Chhattisgarh becomes a 16th populated state of the nation with total population is 25.5 millions. The state of Chhattisgarh is formed on November 1st 2000.the capital city of the state Raipur and the capital city of the state is also Raipur. The total population of the state is 25,545,198 residents. The geographical area of the state is 135,194 kilometers square. The total districts consists by the state Chhattisgarh are Baster, Bijapur, Sukma, Dantewada, Kondagaon, Narayanpur, Kawardha, Rajnandgaon, Balod, Durg, Bemetara, Dhamtari, Gariyaband, Raipur, Baloda Bazar, Mahasamund,Bilaspur, Mungeli, Korba, Janjgir Champa, Raigarh, Koriya,Surajpur, Balrampur, and Jashpur.
    The Chhattisgarh state Lok Sabha elections 2014 is won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. From 11 seats, 10 seats are won by the BJP, and one seat is won by Indian National Congress. This state has total 11 Parliamentary constituencies from which four seats are reserved for scheduled tribes and two are reserved for scheduled caste candidates. Presently the state is runs by the Bharatiya Janata Party and the Chief Minister of the State is Raman Singh. The other strong political parties of the state are Indian National Congress and Bahujan Samaj Party. The major issues of the state Chhattisgarh are Maoist violence, welfare of tribals, Inflation. BJP is one of the most prominent names among in political parties of Chhattisgarh state. They won the last elections and still now they are the ruling government of the state. The state Chhattisgarh has unicameral legislature. The state Chhattisgarh was created in the year 2000, as per Madhya Pradesh Reorganization Act. It was approved by the Kocheril Raman Narayanan, President of India at that time. The current assembly of the state has five female members.


    Open this page provides you different kinds of application form and one of them is form 002 of application of duplicate voter ID card.

    But before this you have to go to nearest Police station and file an FIR about your lost voter ID card.

    Download the application form and take print of it. Or

    You can download it directly from this link:

    Later on put all details in the application form and affix with it identity proof and copy of FIR. And after that submit it to BLO of you’re nearest and take receipt, through which you can know about status of your application.

    Wait for four or five weeks sand receive new voter ID card early.


    Address: Shastri Chowk, Old Mantralaya Premises, Raipur
    State: Chhattisgarh – 492001
    Help line number: 1950

    1. Smt. Nidhi Chibber (IAS)
    Phone number: 2236685 (STD code- 0771)

    This guide provides you all types of help which you need at the time of applying for Duplicate voter ID card as procedures contact details, help line number. Thank you
  2. guest

    guest New Member

    Madem ,
    I have old voter card kindly I want do new voter id card update
    my email address : pls hlp me
    Last edited by a moderator: May 7, 2017

Share This Page