CEO Uttarakhand for Duplicate Voter ID Card Download Application Form and Procedure to Get Copy of New Card

  1. priya.tyagi

    priya.tyagi New Member


    The stat of Uttarakhand is located in northern part of India and it is known for Hindu Temples and its natural beauty. This state is created on 9th November, 2000. It is the 27th state of India. This state has total 13 districts which are divided into 2 divisions as namely are Garhwal and Kumaon. The high of the state is situated in Nainital. The state of Uttarakhand has unicameral legislature with one house is known as Vidhan Sabha. The total Constituencies in the state are seventy in numbers. The assembly of the state has total seventy directly elected members and one member is nominated from Anglo Indian Community. All the members are elected for five years. The capital city of Uttarakhand state is Dehradun. The state is represented by total members from which three members are indirectly elected from Rajya Sabha and five members are directly elected from Lok Sabha.
    The state has many active political parties. The main political parties of the state are Bharatiya Janata Party, Indian National Congress, Bahujan Samaj Party, and Uttarakhand Kranti Party. The present governor o f the state is Krishan Kant Paul. And the present Chief Minister of the state is Harish Rawat who is from Indian National Congress. The total residents of the state are 10,116,752 as per census reports of 2011 year. The total geographical area of the state Himachal Pradesh is fifty three thousand four hundred eighty three kilometers square. Languages are used as spoken languages in the state are Hindi, Garhwali, Kumaoni, Urdu, Punjabi, Jaunsari, Nepali, Bhoti, Buksa, Tharu, Raji, and Rawat. And the official languages are Hindi and Sanskrit of the state. The literacy rate in the state is 79.63% of 2011 year. The state assembly has total 70 constituencies out of which are reserved for Scheduled caste candidates are 13 and for scheduled tribe candidates reserved state assembly constituencies are 2.


    Any person who belongs to the state of Uttarakhand, and need a guide to how to apply for duplicate voter ID card has to check this guide. We provide you simple and accurate steps for applying duplicate voter ID card.

    Applicant if you lost you your voter id card then immediately visit to Police Station of your nearest and file a complaint regarding voter ID card, the officer will provide you a copy of FIR.

    Next take form no 002 for applying duplicate voter ID card from your nearest Election Office. Put in it all the details and submit to the counter.

    When submitting application form, please recheck the complete application form for once and attach documents as a proof of identification and FIR copy with application form.

    In case, if you have any complaint regarding staff of election office, then you can contact to this contact details as given below:

    Office of the Chief Electoral Officer
    Address: 4 Subhash Road, North Block, Secretariat, Dehradun
    State: Uttarakhand
    Pin code: 248001
    Phone number: 2713551
    Mobile number: 9412055880
    Fax number: 2713724
    E Mail ID:

    In this article procedure for applying duplicate voter ID card in the state of Uttarakhand, contact details, help line number are to be given for the help of citizens of Uttarakhand state. We hope that your are satisfied, thank you

  2. himshijha

    himshijha Guest

    सर उत्तराखंड सरकार द्वारा दिए जाने वाले मतदाता पहचान पत्र में सारी गलत जानकारी भरी हुई है। मुझे सही करवानी है।
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2017

Share This Page